Research Centres
Acronym Name Research Area E-Mail Coordinator
CCMAR Centre of Marine Sciences Marine Sciences ccmar@ualg.pt Adelino Canário
CEOT Centre of Electronics, Optoelectronics and Telecommunications Electronic and Computer Engineering ceot@ualg.pt Rui Guerra
CIAC Research Centre in Arts and Communication Arts, Communication and Humanities ciac@ualg.pt Mirian Tavares
CBMR Centre for Biomedical Research Health Sciences cbmr@ualg.pt Clévio Nóbrega
CEAD Research Center on Adult Education and Community Intervention Social Sciences - Education cead@ualg.pt António Fragoso
CinTurs Research Centre for Tourism, Sustainability and Well-being Geography, Economics, Management, Sociology and Psychology cinturs@ualg.pt Patrícia Pinto
CIMA Centre for Marine and Environmental Research Marine Sciences cima@ualg.pt Maria João Bebianno
ICArEHB Interdisciplinary Center for Archaeology and Evolution of Human Behaviour History info@icarehb.com Nuno Bicho
Research Hubs / Management Units
Acronym Name Research Area E-Mail Coordinator
CEFAGEUALG Center for Advanced Studies in Management and Economics - Scientific Hub of the University of Algarve Management and Economics jandraz@ualg.pt Jorge Andraz
CEAACP Center of Archaeology, Arts and Heritage Sciences History jbernar@ualg.pt João Pedro Bernardes
CENSE Center for Environmental and Sustainability Research Earth and Space Sciences mribau@ualg.pt Margarida Ribau Teixeira
CIP/UAL Centre for Research in Psychology of the Universidade Autónoma de Lisboa Psychology cip@ualg.pt Cristina Nunes
CINTESIS Center for Health Technology and Services Research Health Sciences cintesis@cintesis.eu
CITUR Centre for Tourism Research, Development and Innovation Management and Economics mcorreia@ualg.pt Marisol Correia
MED Institute of Mediterranean Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Agrarian and Biological Sciences medualg@ualg.pt Anabela Romano
Research Development Groups
Acronym Name Research Area E-Mail Coordinator
CTA Centre for Water Science and Technology Hydrology, Hydrogeology, Water Treatment Technologies and Water Resources Management jpmontei@ualg.pt José Paulo Monteiro
CEAO Centro de Estudos Ataíde Oliveira Literary Studies jjmarq@ualg.pt José Joaquim Dias Marques
CEDMES Centro de Estudos e de Desenvolvimento da Matemática no Ensino Superior Mathematics mpires@ualg.pt Marília Pires
ILAB Centro de Estudos e Desenvolvimento em Informática Electronic and Computer Engineering pjguerreiro@ualg.pt Pedro Guerreiro
CES Centre for Research and Development in Health Health Sciences cesualg@ualg.pt Inês Rodrigues
CEPAC Centro de Estudos em Património, Paisagem e Construção Heritage, Landscape and Construction cmantunes@ualg.pt Carla Rolo Antunes
CFMFT Centro de Física Matemática e Física Teórica Mathematical Physics and Theoretical Physics rpotting@ualg.pt Robertus Potting
CINTAL Centro de Investigação Tecnológica do Algarve Electronic and Computer Engineering scintal@ualg.pt António Ruano
CUIP Centro Universitário de Investigação em Psicologia Psychology csnunes@ualg.pt Cristina Nunes